Close menu
Welcome to Street Lane Primary school

Term dates

On this page you will find a list of dates showing when children finish school for half term and summer holidays for this school year (2016-2017).

Please note inset days for 2017-2018 are:

Monday 4th September 2017

Tuesday 2nd January 2018

Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Friday 25th May 2018

Monday 25th June 2018

Bank holidays are also not included in these dates.

Please see our school letter page to confirm our most up to date term dates including inset days and bank holidays.

  • New school year starts September
  • School starts back at 9am
  • Friday 21st July 2017  End of academic year 2016/17
  • Monday 4th September 2017           INSET DAY
  • Friday 20th October 2017
  • Monday 30th October 2017
  • Tuesday 19th December 2017          EARLY CLOSURE 1.30pm
  • Tuesday 2nd January 2018              INSET DAY
  • Wednesday 3rd January 2018         INSET DAY
  • Friday 16th February 2018
  • Monday 26th February 2018
  • Friday 23rd March 2018
  • Monday 9th April 2018
  • Friday 25th May 2018                       INSET DAY
  • Monday 4th June 2018
  • Monday 25th June 2018                   INSET DAY
  • Friday 20th July 2018